My Story Project

By Elizabeth Banquer

For My Story Project I decided to do it on my hometown; Monroe, Connecticut.
I have lived in this town all of my life and it is full of rich historical buildings as well as beautiful parks and landscapes. The video features photos and videos I took over spring break of various aspects of the town. The most difficult aspect of this project was balancing the voiceover with the background music and also trying to figure out what I should include in my video knowing I cannot include every single aspect of the town. I enjoyed taking these photos and making this project because it is a way I can use the media to show others why Monroe is a special place for me.

Leave a Reply

